Mission

At GoSol, the goal is to eradicate energy poverty, empower entrepreneurs with the Lytefire solar thermal technology, provide educational trainings and minimize the damage of climate change by breaking down the barriers to solar energy access.

GoSol’s eco-system aims to connect communities, NGO’s, entrepreneurs & makers with the world’s most powerful energy source: the sun. All the tools and materials needed to implement GoSol’s technologies are already produced and stocked en masse around the world. The world is ready for a wave of local solar entrepreneurs!

GoSol is an initiative of Solar Fire Concentration Ltd (SFCO), an impact focused enterprise based in Finland. The Lytefire technology is based on the pioneering solar innovations of Fraser Symington (1920-2014).

We are achieving our goals through an innovative business model by creating an eco-system of individual product pre-orders, early-adopters, sponsors, and collaborations.

Learn more about our model.

 

Solar Fire International

Eerik Wissenz

Co-Founder – Chair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Finland

eerik.wissenz@solarfire.io

Eva Wissenz

Co-Founder – Director of the Board and Chief Officer Partnerships, Solar Fire France Development, Sales & Investment, Education & Communication

Finland

eva.wissenz@solarfire.io

Urs Riggenbach

Director of the Board – Chief Operations Officer, Sauna Development, Sales & Investment, Finances & Administration, IT

Switzerland

urs.riggenbach@solarfire.io

Lorin Symington

Director of the Board – Chief Builder, Project Management, Prototyping and Field Work

Canada

lorin.symington@solarfire.io

Arnaud Crétot

Chief Technical Officer, Engineer, Professional Baker and Solar Fire France Development

France

arnaud.cretot@solarfire.io

Will Cleaver

Chief Design Officer

UK

will.cleaver@solarfire.io

Judith Bernet

Program Management – Sales & Finances

Germany & Switzerland

judith.bernet@solarfire.io

Lauri Nurro

Administration, Sales, Institutional & Grant Funding

Finland

lauri.nurro@solarfire.io

Muriel Fuhrer

IT & Web

Switzerland

muriel.fuhrer@solarfire.io

Timothée Boisseau

Intern, Ecole des Mines de Paris

France

timothee.boisseau@solarfire.io

David Brohall

Board director & Serial Entrepreneur

Sweden

david.brohall@solarfire.io

Mikko Pitkänen

Funding expert

Finland

mikko.pitkanen@solarfire.io

Auriina Korhonen

Office Manager / Executive Assistant

Finland

auriina.korhonen@solarfire.io

Solar Fire Kenya Team

Solar Fire France Team

 

 

 

Get in touch

Send us an email to info@gosol.org or use the form below. We'll get back to you very shortly.